





## **Programme**

Conference of Committee Chairs of the Parliaments of the 27 Member States and the European Parliament on European policies on behalf of citizens (CAP, regional funds, and sustainable tourism in the new context of the Green Deal)

Location: Val de Loire (organized by the Assemblée nationale)

Date: 20 and 21 March 2022







## **Sunday 20 March**

Form 2:00 PM Welcoming of delegations



**Gare Montparnasse** 

17 boulevard de Vaugirard, 75014 Paris

4:31-5:43 PM TGV Paris-Tours (accreditation and distribution of

badges on board)

Welcoming at the Tours train station and transfer to

the hotels

6:45-7:15 PM Departures from the hotels



Château du Clos Lucé

2 rue du Clos Lucé, 37400 Amboise

From 7:00 Visit (by group) of the Castle of the Clos-Lucé

Convivial aperitif-testing session of AOP products

from France

8:30 PM Dinner « atmosphère renaissance » in the Halle

Eiffel of the Clos-Lucé

10:30 PM Return to the hotels







## **Monday 21 March**

#### 8:30 AM

#### Departure from the hotels to the Grange de Meslay



### **Grange de Meslay**

1 rue de Meslay, 37210 Parçay-Meslay

Accreditation at the conference venue for participants who have not yet been registered

#### 9:00-9:10 AM

#### **Opening session**

# Welcome address by Ms. Laetitia SAINT-PAUL, Vice-President of the National Assembly in charge of coordinating the parliamentary dimension of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union, on behalf of the President of the National Assembly, Mr. Richard FERRAND

#### 9:15-10:45 AM

# Session 1: CAP and the improvement of food quality for European citizens

#### Introduction and chairing of the debate:

Ms. Laurence MAILLART-MÉHAIGNERIE, Chairwoman of the National Assembly Committee on Sustainable Development

Mr. Roland LESCURE, Chairman of the National Assembly Committee on Economic Affairs

Ms. Sophie PRIMAS, Chairwoman of the Senate Committee on Economic Affairs (tbc)

Mr. Jean-François LONGEOT, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Sustainable Development (tbc)







#### Keynote Speaker:

Ms. Stella KYRIAKIDES, European commissioner on Health and Food Safety (tbc)

#### Panel:

Mr. Pascal CANFIN, Chair of the European Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety (tbc)

Mr. Olivier DE SCHUTTER, former UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food and co-chair of the Expert Panel on Sustainable Food Systems, professor at the university of Louvain

Ms. Karine JACQUEMART, Executive Director of the NGO Foodwatch

Mr. Grant COCHRAN, Director of the food traceability start-up Oritain

**Debate with parliamentarians** 

10:45-11:00 AM Coffee break







#### 11:00-12:30 PM

# Session 2: Regional funds at the service of the energy transition

#### Introduction and chairing of the debate:

Ms. Laurence MAILLART-MÉHAIGNERIE, Chairwoman of the National Assembly Committee on Sustainable Development

Mr. Roland LESCURE, Chairman of the National Assembly Committee on Economic Affairs

Ms. Sophie PRIMAS, Chairwoman of the Senate Committee on Economic Affairs (tbc)

MR. Jean-François LONGEOT, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Sustainable Development (tbc)

#### Keynote Speaker:

Ms. Elisa FERREIRA, European commissioner on Cohesion and Reforms

#### Panel:

Mr. Younous OMARJEE, Chair of the European Parliament Committee on Regional Development

Mr. François BONNEAU, President of the Centre-Val de Loire Region, representing the Association of French Regions

Mr. Stefano BONACCINI, President of the Emilia-Romagna Region, former President of the Conference of Presidents of Italian Regions

A representative of the European Investment Bank

Ms. Zoé LAVOCAT, Climate and Transition Director of the Climate Action Network

#### **Debate with parliamentarians**

#### 12:30PM Group photo







12:30-2:30 PM Lunch

2:30-4:00 PM

# **Session 3: Sustainable tourism in the new context** of the Green Deal

#### Introduction and chairing of the debate:

Ms. Laetitia SAINT-PAUL, Vice-President of the National Assembly in charge of coordinating the parliamentary dimension of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union

Ms. Laurence MAILLART-MÉHAIGNERIE, Chairwoman of the National Assembly Committee on Sustainable Development

Ms. Sophie PRIMAS, Chairwoman of the Senate Committee on Economic Affairs (tbc)

Mr. Jean-François LONGEOT, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Sustainable Development (tbc)

#### Panel:

Ms. Alessandra PRIANTE, Regional Director Europe of the World Tourism Organization

Ms. Audrey AZOULAY, Director General of UNESCO (tbc) or her representative

Mr. Nikolaos STAMPOLIDIS, Director of the Acropolis of Athens (tbc)

Mr. Jean-Marie PERRIER, President of the Association for Fair and United Tourism

Mr. Henri GISCARD D'ESTAING, Director of the Club Med (tbc)

Mr. Jean-Pierre PERNAUT, journalist (tbc)

#### **Debate with parliamentarians**







4:00 PM Closing of the conference and convivial interlude

with AOP products from France

4:30 PM Transfer to the train station

5:17-6:32 PM TGV Tours-Paris Montparnasse

**Departure of delegations**