

Committee on Constitutional Affairs Interparliamentary Committee Meeting*

European Parliament - National Parliaments

REFORM OF THE EUROPEAN ELECTORAL LAW & THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT'S RIGHT OF INQUIRY

Tuesday, 22 June 2021

09:15-11:15 and 11:45-13:30

European Parliament (Brussels) and remote participation Room Altiero Spinelli 1G-3

Draft agenda

09:15 – 9:45 Introductory statements by

Antonio TAJANI, Chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs of the European Parliament

Věra JOUROVÁ, European Commission Vice-President, in charge of Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality (TBC)

Maroš ŠEFČOVIČ, European Commission Vice-President, in charge of Interinstitutional Relations and Foresight (TBC)

^{*} Organised with the support of the Directorate for Relations with National Parliaments of the European Parliament

I_REFORM OF EUROPEAN ELECTORAL LAW

09:45 - 11:15 Presentation by

Domènec Ruiz Devesa, AFCO Rapporteur on the "Modification of the Act concerning the election of the Members of the European Parliament by direct universal suffrage pursuant to Article 223(1) of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union" (2020/2220(INL))

Member of the Slovenian Parliament Member of the French Parliament

Debate and Conclusions with **Members of National Parliaments** and **Members of the European Parliament**

* * * (11.15 - 11.45 : Break) * * *

II _ THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT'S RIGHT OF INQUIRY

11:45 - 13:15 Presentation by

Domènec Ruiz Devesa, AFCO Rapporteur on the "Proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament on the detailed provisions governing the exercise of the European Parliament's right of inquiry and repealing Decision 95/167/EC, Euratom, ECSC of the European Parliament, the Council and the Commission" (Rule 240 of the Rules of Procedure of the European Parliament- unfinished business)

Member of the Portuguese Parliament
Member of the Slovenian Parliament

Debate and Conclusions with **Members of National Parliaments** and **Members of the European Parliament**

* * * * * *

13:15 – 13:30 Closing remarks by

Doménec Ruiz Devesa, AFCO Rapporteur

Antonio TAJANI, Chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs of the European Parliament

^{*} Organised with the support of the Directorate for Relations with National Parliaments of the European Parliament