### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

16 September 2020

# President

Ms. Margareta Cederfelt, MP, Sweden

Ms. Petra Bayr, MP, Austria Mr Ali Ehsassi MP Canada Dep. Emilie Béatrice Epaye, Central African Republic Dip. Jorge Cálix, Honduras Hon. Millie Odhiambo, MP, Kenya Ms Kasthuri Patto MP Malaysia Hon. Rozaina Adam, MP, Maldives Dep. Amina Maelainine, Morocco Dep. Antonio Niquice, Mozambique Hon. Syed Naveed Qamar, MP, Pakistan

## Treasurer

Dep. Levy Nazaré, São Tomé and Príncipe

#### INTERNATIONAL COUNCIL

Chair

# Dip. Tucapel Jiménez Fuentes, Chile

Mr. Anastas Angjeli, MP, Albania Dip. María Carla Piccolomini, Argentina Ms. Maria Vamvakinou, MP, Australia Dep. Reine Benao Sakande, Burkina Faso Den José Manuel Sanches Tayares Cape Verde Hon. Roland Achille Bangue Betangai, MP, Central African Republic Dip. María Soledad Buendía Herdoiza, Ecuador

Dip Magda Rodríguez Dominican Republic Hon, Dawda Kawsu Jawara, MP, The Gambia Ms. Supriya Sadanand Sule, MP, India Mr. Faig Al Sheikh Ali, MP, Iraq Ms. Lia Quartapelle, MP, Italy Dep. Ana Rita Sithole, Mozambique Hon Evelyn Nawases-Taevele MP Namibia Sen. Boris Dittrich, The Netherlands Mr. Adrian Rurawhe, MP, New Zealand Hon. Abdulrazak Namdas, MP, Nigeria Dep. Raul Cardoso, São Tomé and Príncipe Mr. Patrick Kensenhuis, MP, Suriname Mr. Anders Österberg, MP, Sweden Hon Jasson Rweikiza MP Tanzania Sen. Wade Mark, Trinidad and Tobago Hon, Jacob Oboth-Oboth, MP, Uganda Dr. Hryhoriy Nemyria, MP, Ukraine Mr. Mark Pritchard, MP, United Kingdom Dip. Jose Carlos Mahia, Uruguay Dip. Armando Armas, Venezuela Hon, Dorcas Sibanda, MP, Zimbabwe

#### SECRETARIAT Secretary-General Dr. David Donat Cattin

NGO in general consultative status with the Economic and Social Council

## Mr. Bertel Haarder, MP (Denmark)

Chairperson, Foreign Affairs Committee Christiansborg Palace 1240 København K - Denmark

Dear Mr. Haarder,

I am very grateful for the excellent meeting we had in your office on Thursday, 10 September 2020.

As a follow up to our meeting and your gracious offer to transmit materials about PGA to members of the Foreign Affairs Committee, please find attached the following two documents:

- 1. "About Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)" a description of PGA's organizational features with brief summaries of PGA's Campaigns, which are designed to implement our vision: to contribute to the creation of a rules-based international order for a more equitable, safe and democratic world.
- Membership form, which can be filled out on paper or online directly at https://www.pgaction.org/membership/join-pga.html.

PGA is the largest non-governmental, multi-party organization of individual parliamentarians, with approximately 1,200 Members in 136 parliaments, including regional assemblies.

We are honored to serve as the global parliamentary partner of World Pride Copenhagen 2021, and an organizing partner of the Global Parliamentary Assembly hosted by the Parliament of Denmark in August 2021

(https://copenhagen2021.com/new-partner-for-the-human-rights-forum/). We look forward to contributing to global parliamentary participation in the event by supporting participants from Africa, Asia-Pacific and the Americas in this pivotal event for the protection and promotion of the fundamental rights of LGTBI

We look forward to cooperating with you and all interested Members of the Danish Parliament.

Gratefully yours,

David Donat Cattin Secretary-General