The Social Affairs and Health Committee's visit to Copenhagen 25 – 26 September 2019

Background

The Social Affairs and Health Committee deals with matters relating to social welfare and health care, social insurance, fees for social welfare and health care services, pension legislation, and environmental health care.

Committees of the Finnish Parliament do fact-finding trips to other countries to learn about different ways of doing things and to get new ideas to their work. The trip to Denmark is especially important and interesting to the Social Affairs and Health Committee because of the reforms Denmark has carried out in this area. A reform in the social and health sector is in the making in Finland as well, and the politicians are interested to learn how similar reforms has been executed elsewhere.

Program

Wednesday 25 September

- Visit to Danske Regioner
- Seminar afternoon at the residence
 - Healthcare Denmark, CEO Hans Erik Henriksen: "Denmark's healthcare sector and its development projects"
 - Business Finland, Senior advisor Terhi Rasmussen: "Finnish health technology in Denmark"
 - Beskæftigelsesministeriet, Chefkonsulet Thomas Mølsted Jørgensen: "Danish labour market and flexicurity"
 - o Tarja Cronberg: "Employment policy in Denmark"

Thursday 26 September

- Meeting with the Sundheds- og Ældreudvalget and Folketinget tour
- Visit to nursing home Skovhuset, Hillerød

Attendees

Members of the Finnish Parliament:

- 1. Vehviläinen Anu (Centre Party Parliamentary Group), chairperson
- 2. Laiho Mia (Parliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party), vice-chairperson
- 3. Aittakumpu Pekka (Centre Party Parliamentary Group)
- 4. Berg Kim (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
- 5. Ikonen Anna-Kaisa (Parliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party)
- 6. Juuso Kaisa (The Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
- 7. Juvonen Arja (The Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
- 8. Koponen Noora (Green Parliamentary Group)
- 9. Lindén Aki (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
- 10. Nurminen Ilmari (Social Democratic Parliamentary Group)
- 11. Rehn-Kivi Veronica (Swedish Parliamentary Group)
- 12. Reijonen Minna (The Finns Party Parliamentary Group)
- 13. Sarkkinen Hanna (Left Alliance Parliamentary Group)
- 14. Vartiainen Juhana (Parliamentary Group of the National Coalition Party)

Civil servants:

- 15. Sintonen Harri
- 16. Honkanen Tiina
- 17. Lintumäki Hanna