Fra: Space Conference 2017 [mailto:spaceconference@b-bridge.eu]

Sendt: 1. juni 2016 21:15

Emne: 9th Annual Conference on European Space Policy - Brussels 24 & 25 January 2017 - Save The Date

to the figure for the control for motive approximate for the operation of the control of the con

You cannot read this message? Click here to see it

SavetheDate



WHY YOU SHOULD ATTEND THE 9th EU SPACE CONFERENCE

Since it will be held in early 2017, this **9th EU Space Conference** will obviously become **the awaited opportunity** for **all the space stakeholders** - representatives of national and EU institutions, industry, research centres, EU associations, civil society and media - **to debate at the highest level about the key priorities** for the development of space and space-based activities in Europe, as they will be identified in the **"Space Strategy for Europe"**, to be adopted by the European Commission shortly beforehand.

The debate would lead to know

- If all the space stakeholders consider that the key priorities proposed **meet their expectations** to face, in a competitive way, the profound changes due to the new technological breakthroughs and the increasing competition from old and new global players;
- What will be the **first concrete initiatives to move ahead** that the European Commission is ready to take, with the approval of the European Parliament and the EU Members States, and the support of ESA;
- To which extent the EU is ready to bring sufficient financial support to realize its ambitions.

Indeed, the budgetary dimension is crucial to **the continuation of the current EU programmes** such as EGNOS/Galileo, Copernicus and SST, and the possible fulfilment of new projects, such as GovSatCom, as well as to **support research and innovation projects**.

Therefore, the 9th Conference will take place at the very moment of the review of the current multiannual financial framework for period 2014-2020, including the RD&I Programme Horizon 2020, and of the upcoming preparation of the next multiannual financial framework for period 2020-2027.

These topics are crucial for the future of the European space industry and for a resilient development of a "space market uptake" aiming at creating new space-based services, new enterprises and new jobs. To feed such a dynamic, interactive and fruitful debate among the numerous participants (see below a preliminary list), many quest speakers from national and European institutions, space agencies, research centres, large

companies as well as innovative SMEs, including from the supply chain, public users and civil society, will be invited to take the floor during the conference.

9th Annual Conference on European Space Policy AMONG THE PERSONALITIES TO BE INVITED

- Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament
- Donald Tusk, President of the European Council
- Jean-Claude Juncker, President of the European Commission
- Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-President of the European Commission
- Elżbieta Bieńkowska, European Commissioner for Industry and •
 Internal Market
- Carlos Moedas, European Commissioner for Research,
 Science and Innovation
- Johann-Dietrich Wörner, Director-General, European Space Agency
- Antonio Tajani, MEP, Vice-President, European Parliament
- Jerzy Buzek, MEP, Chair, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Manfred Weber, MEP, President of EPP group
- Gianni Pittella, MEP, President of S&D group
- Syed Kamall, MEP, President of ECR group
- Guy Verhofstadt, MEP, President of ALDE group
- Jean Arthuis, MEP, Chair, BUDG Committee, European Parliament
- Alain Cadec, MEP, Chair, PECH Committee, European Parliament
- Michael Cramer, MEP, Chair, TRAN Committee, European Parliament
- Anna Fotyga, MEP, Chair, SEDE Committee, European Parliament
- Giovanni La Via, MEP, Chair, ENVI Committee, European Parliament
- Czesław Adam Siekierski, MEP, Chair, AGRI Committee, European Parliament
- Christian Ehler, MEP, Vice-Chair, SEDE Committee, European
 Parliament
- Maurice Ponga, MEP, Vice-Chair, DEVE Committee, European
 Parliament

- Cora van Nieuwenhuizen, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Salvatore Pogliese, MEP, TRAN Committee, European Parliament
- Herbert Reul, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Massimiliano Salini, MEP, TRAN Committee, European Parliament
- Anne Sander, MEP, EMPL Committee, European Parliament
- Andreas Schwab, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Evžen Tošenovský, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Flavio Zanonato, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Bogdan Zdrojewski, MEP, SEDE Subcommittee, European Parliament
- Lowri Evans, Director-General, DG GROW, European Commission
- Nadia Calviño, Director-General, DG BUDG, European Commission
- Roberto Viola, Director-General, CNECT, European Commission
- Pierre Delsaux, Deputy Director-General, DG GROW,
 European Commission
- Alain Le Roy, Secretary-General, EEAS
- Jean-Eric Paquet, Deputy Secretary-General, European Commission
- Carlo des Dorides, Executive Director, EU GNSS Agency
- Jorge Domecq, Chief Executive, European Defence Agency
- Roberto Battiston, President, ASI (Italy)
- Alice Bunn, Director of Policy, UK Space Agency
- Pascale Ehrenfreund, Chair, Executive Board, DLR (Germany)
- Jean-Yves Le Gall, President, CNES (France)
- Carlos Espiós Gómez, CEO, Hispasat
- Rodolphe Belmer, CEO, Eutelsat
- Alain Ratier, Director-General, Eumetsat

- Dominique Riquet, MEP, Vice-Chair, TRAN Committee, European Parliament
- Tokia Saïfi, MEP, Vice-Chair, INTA Committee, European Parliament
- Axel Voss, MEP, Vice-Chair, JURI Committee, European Parliament
- Monika Hohlmeier, MEP, Chair of "Sky & Space" Intergroup, European Parliament
- Franck Proust, MEP, Vice-Chair of "Sky & Space" Intergroup,
 European Parliament
- Ines Ayala Sender, MEP, Vice-Chair of "Sky & Space"
 Intergroup, European Parliament
- Jacqueline Foster, MEP, Vice-Chair of "Sky & Space"
 Intergroup, European Parliament
- José Blanco López, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament
- Françoise Grossetête, MEP, ENVI Committee, European Parliament
- Marian-Jean Marinescu, MEP, TRAN Committee, European Parliament
- Clare Moody, MEP, ITRE Committee, European Parliament

- Patrice Caine, CEO, Thales Group
- Nicolas Chamussy, Executive Vice-President, Space Systems,
 Airbus Defence and Space
- Alain Charmeau, CEO, Airbus Safran Launchers
- Jurry de la Mar, Director, T-Systems International
- Marco Fuchs, CEO, OHB
- Jean-Loïc Galle, President and CEO, Thales Alenia Space
- Stéphane Israël, Chairman & CEO, Arianespace
- Mauro Moretti, CEO, Leonardo (Finmeccanica)
- Luigi Pasquali, CEO, Telespazio
- Rupert Pearce, President, ESOA, CEO of Inmarsat
- Philippe Petitcolin, CEO, Safran
- Karim Michel Sabbagh, President and CEO, SES
- Jesús B. Serrano, CEO, GMV
- Carlos Suarez, Executive Vice-President, INDRA
- Han Wensik, Chairman, EARSC
- Numerous SMEs representatives among other from Eurospace, EARSC, ESOA, Galileo Services Association

In case you don't want to receive our emails anymore $\boldsymbol{\mathsf{click}}$ here to unsubscribe.