# Programme

# Delegation visit to New Zealand

**Danish Parliamentary Committee for Health** Sunday 6<sup>th</sup> to Friday 11<sup>th</sup> of March 2016

Sunday 6th of March 2016		
15:35	Arrival in Wellington,	
17:30-18:30	Welcome briefing at Hotel Bolton by Ambassador Børge Petersen, Honorary Consul General Karen Pullar and Kirsten Jensen, Principal Advisor, Treasury	
Monday 7th of March 2016		
10:00-12:00	Meeting with Ministry of Health	
12:00-13:00	Lunchbreak	
13:00-14:00	Meeting with Ministry of Health - Director General, Mr Chai Chuah	
14:15-15:15	Meeting with Alzheimers New Zealand	
1 1110 10110	The second with the second of	
15:30-16:15	Meeting with New Zealand Private Surgical Hospitals Association	
Tuesday 8th of March 2016		
1 acsaay o		
09:00-10:30	Meeting with Pharmaceutical Management Agency (PHARMAC)	
10:45-12:00	Meeting with MedSafe	
10110 12100		
12:15-14:15	Working lunch at restaurant The Backbencher	
14:30-16:00	Meeting with Health Promotion Agency (HPA)	
16:30-17:00	Meeting with Minister of Health, Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman	
Wednesday 9th of March 2016		
10:00-11:15	Meeting with New Zealand Health Committee in Parliament	
11:30-12:30	Visit to Sprott House (demensplejehjem)	
13:00-14:00	Visit to Mary Potter Hospice	

14:00-16:30 Sightseeing tour

19:00 Dinner hosted by Ambassador Børge Petersen

#### Thursday 10th of March 2016

08:35	Departure from Wellington
09:40	Arrival in Auckland
10:00-11:30	Transfer to Hotel Pullman.
11:50	Departure from the hotel
12:15-13:15	Meeting with Health Promotion Forum of New Zealand
13:30-16:00	Meeting with the Dean and professors from the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, School of Population Health, University of Auckland

## Friday 11th of March 2016

09:00-11:00 Meeting with Auckland District Health Board

#### **Delegation list**

#### Members of committee

Chairman Ms Liselott BLIXT, MP, Danish People's Party

Vice-Chairman Mr Flemming Møller MORTENSEN, MP, Social Democratic Party

Ms Karin GAARDSTED, MP, Social Democratic Party

Mr Susanne EILERSEN, MP, Danish People's Party

Mr Jeppe JAKOBSEN, MP, Danish People's Party

Ms Jane HEITMANN, MP, Liberal Party

Ms Carolina Magdalene MAIER, MP, The Alternative

Mr Jonas DAHL, MP, Socialist People's Party

#### Committee secretariat

Ms Ane ELMOSE, Committee secretary

Ms Hanne SCHMIDT, Committee assistant

### Royal Danish Embassy

Ambassador Mr Børge PETERSEN

Deputy Head of Mission Mr Ole NEUSTRUP

Royal Danish Consulate-General in Wellington

Honorary Consul-General Ms Karen PULLAR

Royal Danish Consulate-General in Auckland

Honorary Consul-General Ms Inger MORTENSEN