

EBPOREŘCKH RAPRAMENT PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EVROPSKÝ PARLAMENT EUROPA-PARLAMENTET EUROPAISCHES PARLAMENT EUROOPA PARLAMENT EYPORIAľKO KOINOBOVINO EUROPEAN PARLAMENTE PARLEMENT EUROPEN PARLAMENT NA BEORPA EUROPSKY PARLAMENT PARLAMENTO EUROPE EIROPAS PARLAMENTS EUROPOS PARLAMENTA EUROPEN PARLAMENT I U-PARLAMENTO EUROPEN EUROPES PARLEMENT PARLAMENT EUROPENN PARLAMENTO EUROPEN EUROPSKY PARLAMENT EVROPSKI PARLAMENT EUROPEN PARLAMENTTI EUROPSKY PARLAMENT EVROPSKI PARLAMENT



Draft Programme as of 15.12.2014

European Parliamentary Week

THE CONFERENCE UNDER ARTICLE 13 OF THE TREATY ON STABILITY, COORDINATION AND GOVERNANCE IN THE ECONOMIC AND MONETARY UNION

Wednesday 4 February 2015

09.00 - 12.00	Plenary session: A European New Deal: stimulating public and private investment for growth and jobs in Europe <i>Plenary session co-chaired by Mr. Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament,</i> <i>followed by Mr Olli Rehn, Vice-President of the European Parliament, and Ms Ināra Mūrniece,</i> <i>Speaker of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia</i>
09.00 - 09.10	Address by Mr. Martin Schulz, President of the European Parliament
09.10 - 09.20	Address by Ms Ināra Mūrniece, Speaker of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia (TBC)
09.20 - 09.30	Address by Mr. Jyrki Katainen , Vice-President of the European Commission in charge of Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness (TBC)
09.30 - 09.40	Address by Mr. Werner Hoyer, President of the European Investment Bank (TBC)
09.40 - 09.50	Address by Mr Jean Arthuis, Chair of the Committee on Budgets (TBC)
09.50 - 12.00	Exchange of views
12.00 - 14.00	Cocktail – Sandwich lunch / Possible meetings of the political groups
14.00 - 16.00	Plenary session: Fiscal consolidation and structural reforms: state of play and best practices in implementing the fiscal compact <i>Plenary session co-chaired by Roberto Gualtieri, Chair of the Committee on Economic and</i> <i>Monetary Affairs, and Mr. Kārlis Šadurskis, Chair of the Budget and Finance (Taxation)</i> <i>Committee of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia</i>
14.00 - 14.10	Address by Mr Jānis Reirs, Minister of Finance of the Republic of Latvia (TBC)
14.10 - 14.20	Address by Mr. Jeroen Dijsselbloem, President of the eurogroup (TBC)
14.20 - 14.30	Address by Olli Rehn, Vice-President of the European Parliament (TBC)

- 14.30 16.00 Exchange of views
- 16.00 18.00 Plenary session: Strengthening the Social dimension of the EMU Plenary session co-chaired by Ms. Marita Ulvskog, Acting Chair of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs, and Ms. Aija Barča, Chair of the Social and Employment Matters Committee of the Saeima of the Republic of Latvia
- 16.00 16.10 Address by **Mr. Valdis Dombrovskis**, European Commission Vice-President for the Euro and Social Dialogue (TBC)
- 16.10 16.20 Ms. Marita Ulvskog, Acting Chair of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs (TBC)
- 16.20 16.30 Address by XXXX, representative of a national parliament (TBC)
- 16.30 16.40 Address by Mr. Guy Ryder, International Labour Organisation Director-General (TBC)
- 16.30 18.00 Exchange of views