#### **MINUTES**

### OSCE PARLIAMENTARY ASSEMBLY

### WINTER MEETING

### STANDING COMMITTEE

### Vienna

## Friday 22 February 2013

### 9.00 AM

## 1. Opening

The meeting was opened at 09.00 am with the President, Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI (Italy), in the Chair.

## 2. Adoption of the Draft Agenda

The draft Agenda was adopted.

## 3. Report by the President of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI addressed the Committee.

## 4. Report of the Treasurer of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

Mr Roberto BATTELLI (Treasurer) presented the audited accounts of the Assembly for the financial year 2011-2012 to the Standing Committee.

## 5. Report of the Secretary General of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

Mr Spencer OLIVER (Secretary General) addressed the Committee.

## 6. Other Reports

# a. Reports on Election Observation Activities

Montenegro, 14 October 2012: Mr Roberto BATTELLI (Slovenia) addressed the Committee.

Ukraine, 28 October 2012: Mr Matteo MECACCI (Italy) addressed the Committee.

United States of America, 6 November 2012: Mr Joao SOARES (Portugal) addressed the Committee.

Romania, 9 December 2012: Mr Wolfgang GROSSRUCK (Austria) addressed the Committee.

Armenia, February 2013: Mr Tonino PICULA (Croatia) addressed the Committee.

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI addressed the Committee.

Speakers: Lord BOWNESS (United Kingdom); Mr Kent HARSTEDT (Sweden); Ms Christine EGERSZEGI-OBRIST (Switzerland); Ms. Doris BARNETT (Germany); Ms Mesila DODA (Albania); Ms Isabel POZUELO (Spain); Mr Akhtar CHAUDHRY (Norway); Mr Adao SILVA (Portugal); Mr Eric SMALING (Netherlands); Mr Nikolay KOVALEV (Russian Federation); Mr Makis VORIDIS (Greece); Mr Jose I. SANCHEZ (Spain); Mr George TSERETELI (Georgia); Mr Artashes GEGHAMYAN (Armenia); Mr Matteo MECACCI (Italy); Mr Benjamin CARDIN (USA); Ms Roza AKNAZAROVA (Kyrgyzstan); Mr Ranko KRIVOKAPIC (Montenegro); Mr Spencer OLIVER (Secretary General).

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded to the debate.

Speaker: Mr Kent HARSTEDT (Sweden).

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

Speaker: Mr Akhtar CHAUDHRY (Norway).

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

Mr François-Xavier DE DONNEA (Belgium) addressed the Committee.

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

**Speakers:** Mr Alain NERI (France); Mr Akhtar CHAUDHRY (Norway).

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

**Speaker:** Mr George TSERETELI (Georgia)

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

**Speakers:** Ms Isabel POZUELO (Spain); Ms. Linda KRISTIANSEN (Denmark); Ms. Doris BARNETT (Germany); Mr Kent HARSTEDT (Sweden); Ms Christine EGERSZEGI-OBRIST (Switzerland); Lord BOWNESS (United Kingdom); Mr Makis VORIDIS (Greece); Mr Roberto BATTELLI (Slovenia), Mr Eric SMALING (Netherlands).

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

Speakers: Mr Tonino PICULA (Croatia); Mr Joao SOARES (Portugal).

Mr Riccardo MIGLIORI responded.

It was agreed to refer the matter of the Parliamentary Assembly's cooperation in the area of election observation with ODIHR to the Ad Hoc Committee on Transparency and Reform of the OSCE, chaired by Mr François-Xavier DE DONNEA.

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 12.08 pm.