Transportudvalget 2011-12 TRU alm. del Bilag 340 Offentligt

Parliament TA Debate

Knowledge-based policy-making

Monday June 18th, the Folketing (Danish Parliament), Copenhagen

Version 08/05/2012

	Welcome and opening words
11:00	Sergio Bellucci, Director of the Centre for Technology Assessment - TA-SWISS, (Switzerland)
	tbd, Member of the Danish Parliament
	When Science and Technology come into Parliament
11:15	Introduction to the theme
	David Cope, Life Member, Clare Hall, University of Cambridge and former Director, UK Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology(United Kingdom)
11:20	Harnessing Science and Technology for our Future: Policy-making on innovations in science, technology and democracy Prof. Wiebe Bijker, University of Maastricht, Technology & Society Studies
	(Netherlands)
11:40	Policy-makers statements
	Daniel Jositsch, Member of the Swiss Parliament (National Council), Vice- chairman of the Committee for Science, Education and Culture
	Adomenas Mantas, Member of the Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania, Committee for Education, Science and Culture
12:00	Dialogue
	Policy-makers share opinions, experiences and ideas
12:45	Lunch





	Responding to global challenges: the role of Technology Assessment
14:00	Introduction to the theme Lars Klüver, Director of the Danish Board of Technology
14:05	Technology Assessment: Prospects and Limitations in a Globalized World
	Prof. Ortwin Renn, University of Stuttgart, Department of Social Sciences (Germany)
14:25	Policy-makers statements
	Hans-Josef Fell, Member of the German Bundestag tbd
15:45	Dialogue
	Policy-makers share opinions, experiences and ideas
15:30	Break
	Parliamentary TA: lessons learnt and future developments
16:00	Introduction to the theme Tore Tennøe, Director of the Norwegian Board of Technology
16:05	Parliamentary TA in Europe: First results of the PACITA project Jurgen Ganzevles, Rathenau Institute (Netherlands)
16:25	Policy-makers statements
	Pedro Saraiva, Member of the Portuguese Parliament, Committee for Education, Science and Culture
	Joëlle Kapompolé, Member of the Wallonia Parliament (Belgium), Committee for Higher Education
	Martin Neumann, Member of the German Bundestag, Committee for Education, Science and Technology Assessment
16:45	Dialogue
	Policy-makers share opinions, experiences and ideas
17:30	Conclusions Lars Klüver, Director of the Danish Board of Technology
18:00	End of the meeting, followed by dinner



