

Visits Programme

PUBLIC AFFAIRS AND COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTORATE
Public Affairs Division

PROGRAMME

OECD Visits/Seminars

Danish Parliamentary Tax Committee

Monday 30 January 2012

OECD Headquarters, CC7 2 rue André Pascal, Paris 16 (Metro: La Muette, line 9 Direction Pont de Sèvres) Tel: 01 45 24 82 00

09:30 His Excellency, Mr. Poul Erik Dam Kristensen

Ambassador

Delegation of Denmark to the OECD

- The OECD, and the Role of the Delegation at the OECD
- Question and Answer Period

10:15 Mr. Jorgen Elmeskov

Deputy Chief Economist

Economics Department (ECO)

- The Economic Situation in Europe: Loss of Welfare as a Consequence of Lower Taxation
- Question and Answer Period

11:00 **BREAK**

11:15 Mr. Bert Brys

Senior Tax Economist, Tax Policy Analysis

Tax Policy, Tax Statistics & Horizontal Programmes Division (TPS) Centre for Tax Policy Administration (CTP)

- Tax Trends in OECD Countries
- Question and Answer Period

12:00 Mr. Nils-Axel Braathen, Principal Administrator (Environmental Policy

Instruments), Environment and Economy Integration Division

Ms. Virginie Marchal, Economist/Policy Analyst, Biodiversity

Mr. Rob Dellink, Principal Administrator, Modelling and Outlooks,

Climate Change, Biodiversity and Development Division

Environment Directorate (ENV)

Mr. James Greene, Senior Tax Economist, TPS

Ms. Michele Harding, Tax Economist, TPS CTP

Ms. Jagoda Sumika, Trade Policy Analyst, Environment Division (EP),

Agriculture Directorate (TAD)

Fax.: +33 (0) 1 45 24 82 00



Mr. Heymi Bahar, Trade Policy Analyst, TAD

- Green Taxes and the Environment
- Question and Answer Period

13:00 **BREAK**

15:00 Mr. Achim Pross

Head, International Co-operation and Tax Administration Division (ICTA) CTP

- Challenges in Business Transactions, Harmful Tax Practices, Tax Competition and Tax Havens
- Question and Answer Period

16:00 Mr. Stephen Matthews

Chief Economist/Head, Tax Policy, Tax Statistics & Horizontal Programmes Division (TPS) CTP

- Tax on Financial Transactions
- Question and Answer Period

17:00 Mr. Sveinbjorn Blondal

Head, Macroeconomic Policy Division (MPD), ECO

Ms. Asa Johansson

Senior Economist, Long-Term Scenarios, Structural Policy Analysis (SPA), Division, ECO

Mr. Stephen Matthews, CTP

- Discussion on the Financial Crisis, Growth and Fiscal Consolidation
- Question and Answer Period