#### **VISIT PROGRAMME**

# THE INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE COPENHAGEN 15/16 MAY 2008

## **Thursday 15 May**

0950	Committee departs Berlin on flight SAS 1674
1055	Committee (Annex A) arrive Copenhagen airport
1130	Depart airport for British Embassy (minibus). Embassy driver to take luggage to hotel for it to be stored under group reference number. (Embassy car)
1200	Briefing by the Ambassador David Frost over sandwich lunch at Embassy.
1330	Depart Embassy (minibus)
1345	MFA Development Department (UDV) Asiatisk Plads Martin Hermann 33 92 13 29
	Followed by meeting with DANIDA incl Margrethe Holm Andersen DANIDA's Evaluation Department (assessing the Danish contribution to the implementation of the Paris Declaration)
1545	Depart (by foot)
1600	Niels Dabelstein Secretariat for the international evaluation of the Paris Declaration DIIS Strandgade 56
1700	Depart DIIS (minibus)

1715	Arrive Copenhagen Marriott Hotel	
	Confirmation Number: 83179939	
	Check in and receive luggage	
	Free time	
1830	Depart hotel (minibus)	
1900	Dinner with invited guests and experts in the field (Annex C)	
2200	Return to hotel (minibus)	
Friday 16 May		
0845	Depart hotel (minibus)	
	(Visitors to settle own bill on departure)	
0900	Professor Finn Tarp and Sam Jones Development Economics Research Group University of Copenhagen Bispetorvet 3	
	Ambassador to take part	
1000	Depart University (minibus)	
1015	Folketing's Foreign Affairs Committee Christiansborg	
	Present (names to be confirmed): Chairman Gitte Seeberg Members of the Committee Ambassador	
1115	Depart Folketing (minibus) David Frost to return to Embassy (Embassy vehicle)	
1130	<b>DanChurchAid</b> Nørregade 15	
	Meeting jointly with 4-5 NGOs	

#### Contact at DanChurchAid: Morten Emil Hansen

### Proposed agenda (tbc):

- 1) Aid effectiveness, the Paris Declaration and the role of civil society
- 2) Fragile States and the role of Civil Society
- 3) The New Danish Civil Society Strategy
- 1230 Informal lunch at organisation offices
- 1315 Depart for airport/Free time (minibus)
- tbc [Depart Copenhagen on flight BA819 at 1800 or earlier]

#### **ANNEX A**

#### <u>Members</u>

Malcolm Bruce MP, Chairman (Liberal Democrats)
Hugh Bayley MP (Labour)
Richard Burden MP (Labour)
Marsha Singh MP (Labour)
Sir Robert Smith MP (Liberal Democrats)
Jim Sheridan MP (Labour)

## Accompanying members of Secretariat

Matthew Hedges, Second Clerk Dr Anna Dickson, Committee Specialist