NATOs Parlamentariske Forsamling NPA alm. del - Bilag 88 Offentligt



NATO Parliamentary Assembly Assemblée parlementaire de l'OTAN

To Secretaries of NATO PA delegations

2 December 2005

Dear Colleague

Please find attached some revised pages of the NATO PA Delegation Directory 2005. The changes are:

MEMBER DELEGATIONS

Bulgaria –Mr Yani YANEV has been nominated (First) Deputy Head of the Delegation in addition to Alternate Member of the Standing Committee. Mr Mario TAGARINSKI has been nominated (second) Deputy Head of the Delegation.

Norway – new Head of the Delegation and Member of the Standing Committee, Mr Per Ove WIDTH replacing Mr Jon Tore Sanner. New Deputy Head of the Delegation and Alternate Member of the Standing Committee, Ms Marit NYBAKK, replacing Mr Jon Lilletun and new Secretary of Delegation, Ms Margit TVEITEN, replacing Allon Groth. Please note the new telephone and email address of the new Secretary of Delegation.

Slovakia - new email address for the Secretary of Delegation, Ms Novakova.

United Kingdom – Mr Peter Viggers has been appointed Alternate Member of the Standing Committee for a period of one year.

ASSOCIATE DELEGATIONS

Albania – new Head of the Delegation, Mr Leonard DEMI, replacing Sabit Brokaj.

Armenia - new dialing code for Yerevan.

Sweden - new Secretary of Delegation, Ms Ann-Sofi LINDENBAUM with new contact details, replacing Ms Asa Ekwall.

Switzerland - new Head of the Delegation, Mr Theo Maissen, replacing Mr Edi Engelberger.

MEDITERRANEAN ASSOCIATE DELEGATIONS

Algeria – new email address for Secretary of the Council of the Nation Delegation and new title for the Secretary of the Peoples National Assembly Delegation.

Jordan – new telephone number for the Secretary of the Senate Delegation. A Head of the Jordanian Delegation will be nominated for each NATO PA Session. This position will therefore kept blank in the Delegation Directory.

Mauritania – the status of Mauritania in the NATO PA has been suspended and it is therefore not mentioned in the Delegation Directory.

INTERPARLIAMENTARY OBSERVER DELEGATIONS

PACE - new Secretary of Delegation, Mr Jan KLEIJSSEN with new contact details, replacing Mr Petr Sich.

Best regards,

Debbie van der Merwe **2**.: +32-2-513.28.65 (switchboard) Fax +32-2-514.18.47 E-mail: dvdmerwe@nato-pa.int

International Secretariat – Secrétariat international

International Secretariat – Secrétariat international