OSCE's parlamentariske Forsamling (2. samling) OSCE alm. del - Bilag 77 Offentligt



## MEMORANDUM

**TO:** Heads of Delegation to the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

**CC:** Secretaries of Delegation to the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

**FROM:** Vitaly Evseyev

- **DATE:** June 15, 2005
- **RE:** Sub-Committee on Rules of Procedure

I wish to inform you that President Hastings has appointed a Sub-Committee on the Rules of Procedure in accordance with Rule 44.2 to examine proposals to amend the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly's Rules of Procedure which have been proposed by Vice President Giovanni Kessler. The Members of the Committee are as follows:

Mr. Pieter De Crem, Belgium, Chairman Vice President Nino Burjanadze, Georgia Vice President Barbara Haering, Switzerland Vice President Panos Kammenos, Greece Former Vice President Kimmo Kiljunen, Finland Mr. Alexander Kozlovsky, Deputy Head of Russian Delegation Chairman of 1<sup>st</sup> Committee Göran Lennmarker, Sweden Head of Danish Delegation Kristian Pihl Lorentzen, Denmark

The Sub-Committee is expected to meet in Washington D.C. prior to the opening of the Annual Session and to report its recommendations to the Standing Committee on July 1. President Hastings has also tasked the Sub-Committee to conduct a complete review of the Rules of Procedure and to report any recommendations to the meeting of the Standing Committee in Vienna next February.

If you have any questions about the work of the Sub-Committee, please do not hesitate to contact me at the International Secretariat in Copenhagen.

Sincerely yours,

Vitaly Evseyev Deputy Secretary General